Black lug nuts

CharlieB

Reaction score
Current Ride
2021 f150 tremor
Tremor has chrome lug nuts with black wheels??? What's up with that?..any recommendations on replacement black lug nuts?

I did notice on Ford accessories website they had black replacement nuts for $165

I’m going with the Gorilla lug nuts in black when my Tremor shows up.

Lug nuts
Just ordered these, thanks for the link. Ford should've included them black instead of charging me $165 for what should've already been there after also removing a bunch of shit from my '22 without saying anything or giving me a credit.

I went with the Gorilla black lugs. I’ve been running them for a few months, no issues at all. One piece.

So are these black ones the kind with the outer shell or all one entire piece? Heard stock nuts on Fords are frequently known to "swell" (queue the jokes) 😁
I have a 2013 F150 and the lug wrench provided in the Jack kit no longer works. I had to go buy a four way tire iron.

I’m going with the Gorilla lug nuts in black when my Tremor shows up.

Lug nuts

Also placed order but had to go through a Just for Jeeps website lol. Couldn't find anybody to ship to Hawaii except them. Check the part # so should OK hopefully. Thanks for the link.

So are these black ones the kind with the outer shell or all one entire piece? Heard stock nuts on Fords are frequently known to "swell" (queue the jokes) 😁
I have a 2013 F150 and yes- the stock lug nuts swell. I found out the hard way- went to do the rear brakes. Still haven't gotten one lug nut off of the drivers rear (was able to change the pads with wheel still on). My step father is buying my truck once the Tremor delivers- so I need to rectify! I welded a nut onto the rusted lug (4 tries) and did nothing but melt part of of my rim... next step is to drill it out and replace the stud. :mad: DEFINITELY GO WITH SOLID LUG NUTS!!!

Guess Ford figured there was some chrome on it anyway, so why not the Lugs too.