Lower Grille Aux Light Bracket

SpaceWhiteF150

Reaction score
Current Ride
2021 F150
Gauging Interest
1706103693269.jpeg

I have designed a bracket that mounts pod lights and some lights bars in the lower opening of our 14th gen trucks, thinking it will work 15+. The brand of the lights don’t necessarily need to be DD, I’m figuring this out now. This works on 5.0 and ecoboost platforms. You may have to switch to the ecoboost lower grille if a 5.0 and some trimming is necessary if an ecoboost powers your rig. Depending on if you run with or without the center trim piece the light placement greatly changes. More pics to come as I develop the finished product, I’m planning to run with a slotted design to run lots of different light combinations. Please ask questions and let me know if your interested! I’m currently a full time student at TAMU so progress will be slow going until summer time.

Thanks to @@captain lead foot, for initial design

Was interested until it said trimming. Not ready to cut up a 70k truck.
The trimming is only for the ecoboost boys. The intercooler shroud has to be slightly notched. Very minor trimming. But I understand!

IMG_3191.jpeg

Bracket has been fully made into a cad file! This is what I’m thinking will get the job done!

For those wanting to mount a light bar, it definitely can be done. You will just have to modify your plastic trim piece by trimming out the center two bars or fully removing the center piece. You can fit up to a 16” light bar.

Just finished the design v4, the lights are now centered and the bracket is easier to install!

Can you show a picture/diagram to demonstrate the amount of trimming required?
Currently in the testing phase, I’m running a 5.0 rig. From the testing I’ve done it’s just the shroud for the intercooler. But that’s on a 3.5 I’m not sure if 2.7 is different. It is very minimal trimming. It is about a 1.25” square, a little challenging to make the trim. I’ll figure out a clean way to do it.